Abstract in grey and turquoise

6 Comments

November 22, 2015 · 8:00 am

6 responses to “Abstract in grey and turquoise

  1. This is great Louis, cannot figure out what you did to get it, but the end result is perfect.

    David.

    • Many thanks David. The image is derived from the natural pattern of reeds in Chichester harbour I was fascinated by the design possibilities they provided and I have many more examples that may well surface at some point..

  2. You’re such an expert at this – reeds – I can see that, but you took it somewhere else. It’s great, and I like the colors very much.

    • Many thanks Lynn. You’re very kind. I love playing with reeds and grasses, but an image like this is very time-consuming. Even so, I have several more!

  3. I really like these images of yours Louis; their simplicity belies the effort involved (beautiful tones by the way) and the more you look the more you see – in this case I definitely see Crusaders!

Leave a Reply

