View with a room!

5 Comments

March 14, 2015 · 8:00 am

5 responses to “View with a room!

  1. This is a really great image that’s had my visual perception doing cartwheels; depending on the orientation it’s an intriguing shadow, a pistol, a seated figure or the prow of a boat! Great fun 🙂

    • Thanks Noeline. I admire the range of your imagination and your perseverance! The original shot was taken in the bedroom! I was attracted by the pattern of shadows formed by the play of the afternoon sun on the wardrobe doors. I felt the scene had potential. I intensified the contrast, added the blue to the shadow and cropped the image quite severely to strengthen the composition. There was some additional tweaking but that, basically, is the story, I’m pleased you enjoyed the result!
      Ps. Are you sure you mean William Morris? I associate him much more with floral patterns.

  2. Love all of the little geometrics within the geometrics.

Leave a Reply

