Snowdrop design

 

13 Comments

Filed under Art, Colour, Flowers, Nature, Pattern, photography, Uncategorized

13 responses to “Snowdrop design

  1. Beautifully painterly. Isn’t it amazing how the two different back round colors changes the way we see and feel about the same image?

  2. Dana

    Very striking! I love it.

  3. Love! It reminds me slightly of a Georgia O’Keefe, I think that is her name. I really, really like it! The prettiest thing on my iPad this morning! Thankyou! Are you thinking of trying more like this? xox to you and Mermaid 🌸🌺🌿

  4. Lovely! As Elena says, it’s amazing how something as simple as a change of colour can have such profound effect on the image/viewer.
    Your note about trying other colours brought a Warhol type image to mind … I wonder how that would work?!

  5. Oh, how nice! That bit of cheer we need this time of year. I know snowdrops are beloved in England – I don’t see them as often as I’d like here.

    • Thanks Lynn. Snowdrops are incredible little flowers. The first flower of the year, they force their way through the severest conditions and, yes, provide a very welcome bit of cheer.

      • Finally saw some yesterday! But the best is when they pop up out of snow, which I’ve only seen a few times, on the east coast. We get very little snow over here.

  6. Pingback: The poster girl | Louis' Page

Leave a Reply

