The Shrimper

13 Comments

March 31, 2014 · 8:00 am

13 responses to “The Shrimper

  1. Really nice study – very atmospheric yet pared down to the essence.

  2. A lovely image. I love how it’s all been transformed into a graphical expression with only a few tones. You have captured a essence of a shrimper in this photo.

  3. Lovely simple image. It’s a little reminiscent of Stuart Redler’s Burmese fishermen.

    • Thanks Noeline. And thanks, too, for introducing me to the works of Stuart Redler. I’m sure it’s very remiss of me, but I’d not heard of him previously His style of working appeals to me greatly and I know that he will prove to be a source of inspiration.

  4. Gigi Galore

    Very, very nice Louis! So attractive! 🙂

  5. A wonderful silhouette-strong and graphic.

  6. Beautiful, Louis. Makes me think of printmaking, I like the quality of this.

Leave a Reply

